MEM is an independent academic program that belongs to both the School of Engineering and the School of Business. The students majoring in MEM graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree conferred by both the School of Engineering and the School of Business.

Faculty & Admin

Administration

Sharon Mariotti MEM Assistant

Sharon Mariotti

Assistant, Management and Engineering for Manufacturing

Email: sharon.mariotti@uconn.edu
MEM program email: engr-mem@uconn.edu
Office: UTEB 465
Phone: (860) 486-5862

Co-Director: Dr. Jiong Tang

Co-Director: Dr. Craig Calvert

Academic Advisor: Althea Lozefski

Faculty

Craig CalvertDr. Craig Calvert

(Co-Director of MEM)

Office: BUSN, Room 383
Phone: (860) 486-8061
Email:
 craig.calvert@uconn.edu

Dr. Frank Cunha

Office: Engineering II, Room 312
Phone: (860) 881-0743
Email:
 francisco.cunha@uconn.edu

 

Dr. Ashwin Dani

Office: ITE 347
Phone: (860) 486-3344
Email
ashwin.dani@uconn.edu

Bob Day PortraitDr. Bob Day

Office: BUSN 317
Phone: (860) 486-5293
Email: robert.day@uconn.edu

Dr. Sharareh Emadi

Office: Bronwell 106 A.B
Phone: (860) 486-0418
Email: sharareh.emadi@uconn.edu

Dr. Shalabh Gupta

Office: ITE 341
Phone: (860) 486-3494
Email: shalabh.gupta@uconn.edu

Jason Lee on Sept. 14, 2017. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Jason Lee

Office: Engineering II, Room 308
Phone: (860) 486-2239
Email: jason.lee@uconn.edu

Cuihong LiDr. Cuihong Li

Office: BUSN 365
Phone: (860) 486-5914
Email: cuihong.li@uconn.edu

Dr. Manuel Nunez

Office: BUSN 370
Phone: (860) 486-1333
Email: manuel.nunez@uconn.edu

Dr. Mousumi Roy, P.E.

Office: Engineering II, room 313
Phone: (860) 486-0678
Email: mousumi.roy@uconn.edu

Jiong Tang PortraitDr. Jiong Tang

(Co-Director of MEM)

Office: UTEB 452
Phone: (860) 486-5911
Email: jiong.tang@uconn.edu

Dr. Lakshman Thakur

Office: BUSN 384
Phone: (860) 486-2581
Email: thakur@uconn.edu

Dr. Diane Van Scoter

Office: Engineering II, room 315
Phone: (860) 486-0415
Email: diane.van_scoter@uconn.edu

Dr. Hongyi Xu

Office: UTEB 354
Phone: (860) 486-2855
Email: hongyi.3.xu@uconn.edu

Dr. Liang Zhang

Office: ITE 333
Phone: (860) 486-4462
Email: liang.zhang@uconn.edu